You are currently not Logged In

Certification Standards

All CCCC Certified charities agree to abide by the following nine Standards of Accountability:

  1. Have a declared doctrinal position expressing a commitment to the Christian faith
  2. Have an independent, active governing board
  3. Have an independent audit of their financial statements
  4. Will provide their financial statements to any person upon request
  5. Have an audit review committee that reports to the governing board
  6. Carry on their activities with the highest standards of integrity
  7. Have a declared stewardship policy which affirms, among other things, that no person receives a commission based upon gifts received by the ministry
  8. Have a program to monitor the effectiveness and efficiency of the organization’s activities
  9. Respect the privacy of the beneficiaries of their ministry and have a Code of Ethical Fundraising and Financial Accountability


Download PDF of all Standards and Commentary

Charitable Gift Annuities and CCCC Certification

Print this page