In CCCC’s COVID-19 Commitment to Members, we recognize that we’re all trying to do our best to fulfill our missions, demonstrate care and concern for our neighbours, and pursue a spirit of peace putting Christ above coronavirus by responding in humility, patience and love.

We continue to be concerned about both the health and welfare of all Canadians and the ability of you, our members, to freely and confidently serve Christ and your communities.

As part of our promise to engage with government officials, we have written to every provincial and territorial Minister of Health and Chief Public Officer of Health (the titles/offices vary slightly from region to region).

In the letter, we express our thanks to these leaders for their pandemic efforts, outline our members’ efforts to thoughtfully and creatively respond to restrictions, describe the measurable value that places of worship provide to communities across the country, and ask that their needs be an integral part of pandemic planning.

We have made ourselves available for consultation on this point, but have also encouraged consultation and communication with local faith communities who can speak to the circumstances unique to each region. If you want to engage with your provincial or territorial government to share your experiences – both the successes and challenges – and what your hopes are for the future, now is a great time to reach out.

As an example, here is our letter to leaders in British Columbia.

To make your letter writing easier, here is the contact information for the various Ministers and Public Officers of Health:

LocationMinisterPublic Officer of Health
Nova Scotia










Minister of Health
Hon. Leo Glavine

Department of Health and Wellness
Barrington Tower
1894 Barrington Street
P.O. Box 488
Halifax, NS B3J 2R8

leoglavinemla@leoglavine.ca
Chief Medical Officer of Health
Dr. Robert Strang

Department of Health Promotion and Protection
Barrington Tower
1894 Barrington Street
P.O. Box 488
Halifax, NS B3J 2R8

robert.strang@novascotia.ca
PEI









Minister of Health and Wellness
Hon. Ernie Hudson

Department of Health and Wellness
2ND Floor, Jones Building
11 Kent Street
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

MinisterSDH@gov.pe.ca
Chief Public Health Officer
Dr. Heather G. Morrison

Sullivan Building
2nd Floor, Sullivan Building,
Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE C1A 7N8

hgmorrison@gov.pe.ca

New Brunswick






Minister of Health
Hon. Dorothy Shephard

520 King St #840
Fredericton, NB
E3B 6G3

dorothy.shephard@gnb.ca
Chief Medical Officer of Health
Dr. Jennifer Russell

2nd Floor, 520 King St
Carleton Place, PO Box 5100
Fredericton, NB E3B 6G3

jennifer.russell@gnb.ca
NFLD








Minister of Health and Community Services
Hon. Dr. John Haggie

P.O. Box 8700
1st Floor, West Block
Confederation Building
St. John’s, NL A1B 4J6

hcsminister@gov.nl.ca
Chief Medical Officer
Dr. Janice Fitzgerald

P.O. Box 8700
1st Floor, West Block
Confederation Building
St. John’s, NL A1B 4J6


Quebec











Minister of Health and Social Services
Christian Dubé

Ministry of Health and Social Services
Catherine-De Longpré Building
1075, chemin Sainte-Foy
15th floor
Québec, QC G1S 2M1

minister@msss.gouv.qc.ca
Director of Public Health and Assistant Deputy
Dr. Horacio Arruda

Ministry of Health and Social Services
Catherine-De Longpré Building
1075, chemin Sainte-Foy
15th floor
Québec, QC G1S 2M1

horacio.arruda@msss.gouv.qc.ca
Ontario









Minister of Health
Hon. Christine Elliott

Ministry of Health
5th Floor
777 Bay St.
Toronto, ON M7A 2J3

christine.elliott@pc.ola.org

Chief Medical Officer of Health
Dr. David Williams

Public Health, Ministry of Health
21st Floor
393 University Ave
Toronto, ON M5G 2M2

dr.david.williams@ontario.ca
Manitoba










Minister of Health and Seniors Care
Hon. Heather Stefanson

Legislative Building
Room 302
450 Broadway
Winnipeg, MB R3C 0V8

minhsal@leg.gov.mb.ca

Chief Medical Officer of Health
Dr. Brent Roussin

Active Living, Population & Public Health
Manitoba Health, Seniors & Active Living
4004-300 Carlton St
Winnipeg, MB R3B 3M9

brent.roussin@gov.mb.ca
Saskatchewan







Minister of Health
Hon. Paul Merriman

Legislative Building
Room 204
2405 Legislative Drive
Regina, SK S4S 0B3

he.minister@gov.sk.ca
Chief Medical Health Officer
Dr. Saqib Shahab

Saskatchewan Health
3475 Alberta St
Regina, SK S4S 6X6


Alberta









Minister of Health
Hon. Tyler Shandro

Office of the Minister of Health
423 Legislature Building
10800 – 97 Avenue
Edmonton, AB
T5K 2B6

health.minister@gov.ab.ca
Chief Medical Officer of Health
Dr. Deena Hinshaw

Ministry of Health
10025 Jasper Ave, 24th Floor
Edmonton, AB
T5J 1S6


British Columbia






Minister of Health
Hon. Adrian Dix

Ministry of Health
Room 337
Parliament Buildings
Victoria, BC V8V 1X4

HLTH.Minister@gov.bc.ca
Provincial Health Officer
Dr. Bonnie Henry

Ministry of Health
PO Box 9648, STN PROV GOVT
1515 Blanshard Street
Victoria, BC V8W 3C8

bonnie.henry@gov.bc.ca
Yukon









Minister of Health and Social Services
Hon. Pauline Frost

Yukon Legislative Assembly
Box 2703
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2C6

pauline.frost@gov.yk.ca

Chief Medical Officer of Health
Dr. Brendan Hanley

Health & Social Services
Government of Yukon
Box 2703
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2C6

brendan.hanley@yukon.ca
NWT








Minister of Health and Social Services
Hon. Julie Green

Minister’s Office
P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT
X1A 2L9

julie_green@gov.nt.ca
Chief Public Health Officer
Dr. Kami Kandola

Department of Health and Social Services
P.O. Box 1320
Yellowknife, NT
X1A 2L9

kamila_kandola@gov.nt.ca
Nunavut








Nunavut Minister of Health
Hon. Lorne Kusugak

Department of Health
Government of Nunavut
P.O. Box 1000 Station 200
Iqaluit, Nunavut X0A 0H0

lkusugak@gov.nu.ca
Chief Public Health Officer
Dr. Michael Patterson

Department of Health
Government of Nunavut
P.O. Box 1000 Station 200
Iqaluit, Nunavut X0A 0H0

MPatterson@gov.nu.ca